DVD Library Mission #2 – The A-Team

Okay, keeping in mind that I barely recall watching The A-Team tv show as a child, I came to the movie with a pretty open mind despite all the horrendous reviews out there in the world. And honestly, it’s not that bad.

Bradley Cooper and Sharlto Copley are by far the stars of the flick. They are charming and funny and the script provides them with all the best lines. Liam Neeson puts on a typical performance of his modern-day choices (no sign of Schindler here) and is entertaining enough but nothing special. As for Rampage Jackson, the less said here the better. He is by far the weakest of the four although to be fair to him, he really did have the biggest task; B.A. Baracas the most well known of the original foursome (at least, he’s the one I remember best).

As far as the story goes, it’s genuinely fun. They relied a little too much on trying to get references into the film from the tv show, some of which I got and others that went straight over my head.

It’s a decent showing for a rainy day but I wouldn’t seek it out.

About mishmashmor

I write. Well, I try to write. Far less than I should. Mainly because I'm running around after my 1 year old daughter. Or because I'm sleeping. Same thing really.
This entry was posted in Movies, My DVD Library Mission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

