Movie – The Lincoln Lawyer

Several people had told me I was missing out having not seen this when it was at cinemas. Now that I’ve seen it, I’m wondering if we were actually talking about the same film.

That’s not to say it isn’t enjoyable – it’s okay entertainment, if a little predictable and by-the-book. McConaughey chalks up a reasonably good performance and Philippe is also good. Tomei is forgettable – quite a feat considering what a good actress she is – and I was surprised to see Macy wasting his time on such mediocre material.

It’s a perfectly acceptable rainy day viewing choice but I wouldn’t go out of your way to see it.

 

 

About mishmashmor

I write. Well, I try to write. Far less than I should. Mainly because I'm running around after my 1 year old daughter. Or because I'm sleeping. Same thing really.
This entry was posted in Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

